LADIES CALENDER 2016
 
MARCH Event Sponsor
Thurs 3rd March 16 Holes Stableford singles Ruth Kennedy, Helen Lacey, Colette Furlong, Maggy Hearne
Sun 6th March Captains’ Drive In (4 person team event) WGC
Thurs 10th March 18 hole Stableford singles Irish Heart Foundation Wexford Viking Glass
Thurs17th March Open team event WGC
The hollowtining of the greens will take place on Monday 21st & Tuesday 22nd March
Thurs 24th 18 hole Stableford singles Royston Palmer Photographer
Mon 28th March Team Event WGC
Thurs 31st March 18 hole Stableford singles Volkswagen Wexford
The Mixed Foursomes competitions will be held on Tuesday evenings from April to September. Adult & Juvenile competitions will be held on Saturday evenings during July & August
APRIL Event Sponsor
Thurs 7th April 3 Person team event Sam McCauleys Chemist
Thurs 14th April 18 hole Stableford singles Shaws Department Stores
Thurs 21st April 18 hole strokes singles (Medal) Club App
Fri 22nd April Free Sub singles WGC
Sat 23rd April Free Sub singles WGC
Sun 24th April Free Sub singles WGC
Thurs 28th April 18 hole Stableford singles Wexford Hospice Homecare Rosaleen’s Flowers
MAY Event Sponsor
Mon 2nd May Sponsored Mixed Team event Trinity Motors
Thurs 5th May 18 hole Stableford singles Phelim Byrne Pro Catering
Fri 6th May 18 hole Singles PRO-AM Qualifier WGC
Thurs 9th May 18 hole Stableford Joyces Expert
Thurs 19th May 18 hole strokes singles (Medal) ProShop PGA Tankard
Mon 23rd May 18 hole Stableford Greensomes Australian Spoons
Thurs 26th May 18 hole Stableford Hassetts Chemists
JUNE Event Sponsor
Thurs 2nd June 18 hole Stableford singles Fehily’s Chemist
Sun 5th June Ladies 10 hole Competition Captain Paddy Cleary
Mon 6th June Team Event WGC
Thurs 9th June 18 hole strokes singles (Medal) Captain Paddy Cleary’s prize to ladies
Fri 10th June 18 hole Singles PRO-AM Qualifier WGC
Mon 13th June Open 18 hole Stableford singles Selskar Pharmacy
Thurs 16th June 18 hole V par singles Keville Hair Salon
Thurs 23rd June 18 hole strokes Free Sub Pump Supplies Ireland
Fri 24th June Golf Digest Open singles 18 hole competition Golf Digest
Thurs 30th June 18 hole Singles Stableford Pettitts SuperValu
JULY Event Sponsor
Fri 1st July 18 hole Singles PRO-AM Qualifier WGC
Sun 3rd July 18 hole strokes singles (Medal) President prize to Ladies
INTERNATIONAL OPEN WEEK 1
Mon 4th July Open mixed fourball Hynes Jewellers
Thurs 7th July Open Ladies singles 18 hole Shoe Style International
Mon 11th July Open Boys & Girls 18 holes Wexford Credit Union
Thurs 14th July 18 hole singles V par Martins Jewellers
Thurs 21st July Lady Captains Prize (Medal) Round 1 Lady Captain Denise Dunne
Sun 24th July Lady Captains Prize (Medal) Round 2 Lady Captain Denise Dunne
Thurs 28th July 3 person Team Event Nikara Hair
Fri 29th July 3 Tees Competition Ladies & Gents WGC
AUGUST Event Sponsor
INTERNATIONAL OPEN WEEK 2
Mon 1st Aug Open 4 person Team Event WGC
Thurs 4th Aug Ladies Open 18 hole Stableford singles Wright Insurance
Mon 8th Aug 18 hole Mixed Foursomes Audi Motors
Thurs 11th Aug 18 hole Stableford singles Peter Mark
Fri 12th Aug 18 hole Singles PRO-AM Qualifier WGC
Sun 14th Aug Club Scramble Gents & Ladies Advance Cleaners
Thurs 18th Aug 18 hole Team of 3 Sam McCauley Chemist
Sun 21st Aug 18 hole strokes (Medal) Ladies President Lady President prize to Ladies
Thurs 25th Aug Open 18 hole Stableford single Westgate Design
Fri 26th Aug The Crown Bar WGC Pro-AM The Crown Bar / WGC
Sat 27th Aug ILGU Competition 8 – 3pm ILGU
SEPTEMBER Event Sponsor
Thurs 1st Sept 18 hole Invitational 4 ball Barkers
Mon 5th Sept Golf Classic Club Choice Gourmet Classic
Tues 6th Sept Golf Classic Club Choice Gourmet Classic
Wed 7th Sept Golf Classic Club Choice Gourmet Classic
Thurs 8th Sept 18 hole Stableford single Carrig Donn
Fri 9th Sept Ladies Past Captain’s & Committee WGC
The hollowtining of the greens will take place on 12th and 13th September
Thurs 15th Sept 18 hole V par singles Pamela Scott
Thurs 22nd Sept 18 hole Scotch Foursomes Eleanor Conway Trophy Gossip
Fri 23rd Sept Free Sub Competition WGC
Sat 24th Sept Free Sub Competition WGC
Sun 25th Sept Free Sub Competition WGC
Thurs 29th Sept Open 18 hole Solheim Cup Silver Fox
OCTOBER Event Sponsor
Thurs 6th Oct 18 hole Stableford singles The Forge Craft Shop
Thurs 13th Oct 18 hole Stableford singles Louise Boshoff, Sheila Richardson, Carmel Murphy, Marie Byrne
Wed 19th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles ESET Technology
Fri 21st Oct Festival Cup Open Singles ESET Technology
Wed 26th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles ESET Technology
Fri 28th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles ESET Technology
Sun 30th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles ESET Technology
Mon 31st Open Team Event
DECEMBER Event Sponsor
Fri 2nd Dec Ladies Christmas Party Club Event
Fri 16th Dec Club Christmas Party Club Event
Sun 18th Dec Santa Children’s Party Club Event
Sat 31st Dec New Year’s Eve Party Club Event