LADIES CALENDER 2016
 
MARCH Event Sponsor
Thurs 2rd Mar 16 Holes Stableford singles Osnat Manning, Bernie Power, Jane Duignan, Mary B O’Leary
Sun 5th Mar Captains’ Drive In (4 person team event) WGC
Thurs 9th Mar 18 hole Stableford singles Wexford Viking Glass
Thurs 16th Mar 18 Hole Singles Stableford Louise Boshoff, Liz Darcy, Rita Douglas, Theresa Morris
Fri 17th Mar Open Team Event WGC
The hollowtining of the greens will take place on Monday 21st & Tuesday 22nd March
Thurs 23rd Mar 18 hole Stableford singles Peter O’Hanlon Photography
Thurs 30th Mar 18 hole Stableford singles Martins Jewellers
APRIL Event Sponsor
Thurs 6th April 3 Person team event Sam McCauleys Chemist
Thurs 13th April 18 hole Stableford singles Shaws Department Stores
Mon 17th April Open 4 Person Team Event WGC
Thurs 20th April 18 Hole Singles Strokes (Medal) Silver Fox Restaurant
Fri 21st April Free Sub WGC
Sat 22nd April Free Sub singles WGC
Sun 23rd April Free Sub singles WGC
Thurs 27th April 18 hole Stableford singles Wexford Hospice Homecare Rosaleen’s Flowers
MAY Event Sponsor
Mon 1st May Sponsored Mixed Team event Trinity Motors
Thurs 4th May 18 hole Stableford singles Esse Boutique
Thurs 11th May 18 hole Singles Strokes (Medal) Pro Shop PGA Tankard
Thurs 18th May 18 hole Singles Strokes (Medal) Mr President Adrian Doyle’s Prize to Ladies
Mon 22nd May 18 hole Stableford Greensomes Australian Spoons
Thurs 25th May 18 hole Fourball Wright Insurance
JUNE Event Sponsor
Thurs 1st June 18 hole Singles Stableford Valerie Doyle Qualifier Fehily’s Chemist
Sun 4th June Ladies 10 hole Competition Mr Captain Tony O’Neill
Mon 5th June 4 Person Team Event WGC
Thurs 8th June 18 hole strokes singles (Medal) Mr Captain Tony O’Neill’s prize to ladies
Mon 12th June Open 2 Person Team Event Selskar Pharmacy
Thurs 15th June 18 hole Stableford Singles Keville Hairdressing Salon
Wed 21st June 18 hole Stableford – Ladies/Gents Regional Qualifier Volkswagen Wexford
Thurs 22nd June 18 hole Singles Strokes (Medal) Free Sub La Cote Restaurant
Thurs 29th June 18 hole Singles Stableford Pettitts Super-Valu
JULY Event Sponsor
INTERNATIONAL OPEN WEEK 1
Mon 3rd July Open Mixed Fourball Hynes Jewellers
Thurs 6th July Open Ladies 18 holes Singles Stableford Shoe Style International
Mon 10th July Open Boys & Girls 18 holes Wexford Credit Union
Thurs 13th July 18 Hole 2 Person Team Event Volkswagen Wexford
Thurs 20th July 18 hole Singles Stableford Trinity Motors (Mazda)
Sun 23rd July 18 hole Singles Strokes (Medal) Lady Captain Una Doherty’s Prize to Ladies
Thurs 27th July 3 Person Team Event Hennessy Garden Centre
Mon 31st July Open Mixed Foursomes Audi Motors
AUGUST Event Sponsor
INTERNATIONAL OPEN WEEK 2
Thurs 3rd Aug Ladies Open 18 hole Stableford Singles Hassetts Chemists
Mon 7th Aug 18 hole Open 4 Person Team Event WGC
Thurs 10th Aug 18 hole V Par Singles Peter Mark Hairdressers
Thurs 17th Aug 18 hole Stableford Singles Sam McCauley Chemists
Sun 20th Aug 18 hole Club Scramble Ladies & Gents Advance Cleaners
Thurs 24th Aug Open 18 hole Solheim Cup ANCA Architects (B Cashman)
Sat 26th Aug 3T;s Competition Ladies/Gents WGC
Sun 27th Aug 18 hole Singles Strokes (Medal) Lady President Marie Byrne’s prize to Ladies
Thurs 31st Aug 18 hole Invitational 4 ball Barkers
SEPTEMBER Event Sponsor
Thurs 7th Sept 18 hole Single Stableford Fortunes Chemists
Fri 8th Sept Ladies Past Captain’s & Committee WGC
Thurs 14th Sept 18 hole Singles Strokes (Medal) Pamela Scott
Thurs 21st Sept 18 hole Scotch Foursomes (Eleanor Conway Trophy) Home Instead Senior Care
Thurs 28th Sept 18 hole Stableford single Carrig Donn
The hollowtining of the greens will take place on 12th and 13th September
OCTOBER Event Sponsor
Thurs 5th Oct 18 hole V Par Singles Joyces Expert
Thurs 12th Oct 18 hole Stableford singles Forge Craft Shop
Wed 18th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles ESET Technology
Fri 20th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles ESET Technology
Wed 25th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles ESET Technology
Fri 27th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles ESET Technology
Sun 29th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles ESET Technology
Mon 30th Oct Open 4 Person Team Event WGC
DECEMBER Event Sponsor
Fri 8th Dec Ladies Christmas Party Club Event
Fri 15th Dec Club Christmas Party Club Event
Sun 17th Dec Santa Children’s Party Club Event
Sun 31st Dec New Year’s Eve Party Club Event