GENTS CALENDER 2017
 
MARCH Event Sponsor
Sun 5th March Captain’s & Lady Captain’s Drive In (4 persons team event) WGC
Tues 7th March Open singles with 70+ category 18 holes WGC
Sat 11th March Club Singles 18 holes WGC
Sun 12th March Club Singles 18 holes WGC
Fri 17th March St Patrick’s Day 3 person team event – Choker WGC
Sat 18th March Club singles 18 hole Lady Captain’s Prize to Gents
Sun 19th March Club Singles 18 holes Lady Captain’s Prize to Gents
The Hollowtining of the greens will take place on Monday 21st and Tues 22nd March
Sat 25th March Club Fourball WGC
Sun 26th March Lombard Trophy Qualifier Club singles 18 hole WGC
The Mixed Foursomes competitions will be held Tuesday evenings from April to September. Adult & Juvenile competitions will be held on Saturday evenings during July & August
APRIL Event Sponsor
Sat 1st April Club singles 18 hole Wexford Past Captains
Sun 2nd April Club Singles 18 hole Wexford Past Captains
Sat 8th April Club Singles 18 holes TBC
Sun 9th April Club Singles 18 holes TBC
Sat 15th April Club Singles 18 holes (Noel Morris Memorial singles) Fitzgeralds Menswear
Sun 16th April Club Singles 18 hole Fitzgeralds Menswear
Mon 17 April Four Person Team Event WGC
Fri 21st April Free Sub Singles WGC
Sat 22nd April Free Sub Singles WGC
Sun 23rd April Free Sub Singles WGC
Sat 29th April The Talbot Collection Cup Monthly medal strokes Talbot Hotel Group
Sun 30th April The Holmpatrick Cup Fourball Qualifier competition WGC
MAY Event Sponsor
Mon 1st May Four Person Team event Trinity Motors
Tues 2nd May Open Singles with 70+ category 18 holes WGC
Sat 6th May PGA Tankard Gents Singles 18 hole Liam Bowler Pro-Shop
Sun 7th May PGA Tankard Gents Singles 18 hole Liam Bowler Pro-Shop
Sat 13th May The Talbot Collection Cup Monthly medal strokes Talbot Hotel Group
Sun 14th May Scotch Foursomes Qualifier Martins Jewellers
Sat 20th May Club Singles 18 hole Arachas Insurance
Sun 21st May Club Singles 18 holes Arachas Insurance
Sat 27th May Club Singles – Golfer of the Year Pettitts SuperValu
Sun 28th May Club Singles – Golfer of the Year Pettitts Supervalu
JUNE Event Sponsors
Sat 3rd June Captain Tony O’Neill’s Prize 18 hole singles WGC
Sun 4th June Captain Tony O’Neill’s Prize 18 hole singles WGC
Mon 5th June Four Person Team Event WGC
Tues 6th June Open Singles with 70+ category 18 holes WGC
Fri 9th June Combined Open Singles 1st Qualifying score WGC
Sat 10th June Open 18 hole Fourball WGC
Sun 11th June The Talbot Collection Cup, Monthly Medal Strokes Talbot Hotel Group
Fri 16th June Combined Open Singles 1st Qualifying score Whitford House Hotel
Sat 17th June Club Singles 18 hole & St Josephs Singles Qualifier Wexford Credit Union
Sun 18th June Club Singles 18 hole Wexford Credit Union
Sat 24th June Club Adult & Juvenile Boy/Girl WGC
Sun 25th June Top golfer Junior 4-9 H/Cap + intermediate scratch 10 – 18 Top Golfer/Wexford Insurance
JULY Event Sponsor
INTERNATIONAL OPEN WEEK 1
Sat 1st July Seamus Quaid Memorial Singles Wexford Gardai
Sat 2nd July Seamus Quaid Memorial Singles Wexford Gardai
Mon 3rd July Open Mixed Fourball Hynes Jewellers
Tues 4th July Open Singles 18 holes V par Kelly/s Resort Hotel
Wed 5th July Open Singles 18 holes Talbot Hotel
Thurs 6th July Open Ladies Singles 18 holes Shoe Style International
Fri 7th July Open Singles 18 hole Think Print & Design
Sat 8th July Open 18 hole 2 person team event Hugh Boggan Motors
Sun 9th July Open 18 hole Singles Safeco Electric
Mon 10th July Open Boys & Girls 18 hole Wexford Credit Union
Sat 15th July Club Singles 18 holes John Codd Decorators
Sun 16th July Club Singles 18 holes John Codd Decorators
Fri 21st July Golf Digest Volvo Open Ladies & Gents Singles Golf Digest
Sat 22nd July The Talbot Collection Cup Monthly Medal Strokes Talbot Hotel Group
Sat 29th July Club Singles 18 holes President Adrian Doyles’ Prize
Sun 30th July Club Singles 18 hole President Adrian Doyles’ Prize
INTERNATIONAL OPEN WEEK 2
Mon 31st July Open Mixed Scotch Foursomes Audi Motors
AUGUST Event Sponsor
Tues 1st Aug Open 18 holes Singles + Seniors prizes Senior Section WGC
Wed 2nd Aug Open 18 Hole Singles Musgraves Cash & Carry
Thurs 3rd Aug Ladies Open 18 holes singles Stableford Hassetts Chemists
Fri 4th Aug Open 18 hole Singles Derek Fehily Chemist
Sat 5th Aug Open 18 hole 2 Man team event WGC
Sun 6th Aug Open 18 hole Fourball Sanrose
Mon 7th Aug 18 hole Mixed 4 Person team event WGC
Sun13th Aug The Talbot Collection Cup Monthly Medal Strokes & Sarsfields Singles & team Gents & Ladies Talbot Hotel Group
Sat 19th Aug Boy / Girl 5.30pm Sarsfields GAA Club
Sun 20th Aug Advance Cleaners Scramble Advance Cleaners
Sat 26th Aug 3Ts’s Charity Gents Singles Qualifier WGC
SEPTEMBER Event Sponsor
Sat 2nd Sept Club Singles 18 holes Regency Gold Jewellers
Sun 3rd Sept Club Singles 18 holes Regency Gold Jewellers
Sat 9th Sept Open Gents 18 hole Fourball Competition WGC
Sun 10th Sept The Talbot Collection Cup Monthly Medal Strokes Talbot Hotel Group
The Hollowtining of the greens will take place on 12th & 13th September
Fri 15th Sept Wexford Chamber of Commerce Charity Golf Classis Wexford Chamber of Commerce
Sat 16th Sept Club Singles 18 holes Bolands Car Sales
Sat 17th Sept Club Singles 18 holes Bolands Car Sales
Sun 18th Sept Club Singles 18 holes Bolands Car Sales
Sat 23rd Sept Club Singles 18 holes Mooney Oil
Sun 24th Sept Club Singles 18 holes Mooney Oil
Fri 29th Sept Free Sub singles Competition WGC
Sat 30th Sept Free Sub singles Competition WGC
OCTOBER Event Sponsor
Sun 1st Oct Free Sub Singles Competition WGC
Tues 3rd Oct Open Singles with 70+ category 18 holes WGC
Sat 7th Oct The Winter Christmas Hamper WGC
Sun 8th Oct The Winter Christmas Hamper WGC
Sat 14th Oct The Winter Christmas Hamper WGC
Sun 15th Oct The Winter Christmas Hamper WGC
Wed 18th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles 16 hole ESET Technology
Fri 20th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles 16 Hole ESET Technology
Sat 21st Oct The Winter Christmas Hamper WGC
Sun 22nd Oct The Winter Christmas Hamper WGC
Wed 25th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles 16 Hole ESET Technology
Fri 27th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles 16 Hole ESET Technology
Sat 28th Oct Gents 14 hole Fourball Competition WGC
Sun 29th Oct Festival Cup Open Singles 16 Hole ESET Technology
Mon 30th Oct 4 Person Team event (4 drives per player) WGC
NOVEMBER Event Sponsor
DECEMBER Event Sponsor
Fri 8th Dec Ladies Christmas Party Club Event
Fri 15th Dec Club Christmas Party Club Event
Sun 17th Dec Santa Children’s Party Club Event
Sun 31st Dec New Year’s Eve Party Club Event